Home
July 29, 2014 |
How Do I ...?
 
 
Job Searching Online
 

TOLEDO AREA

Employment Spot http://www.employmentspot.com 
Helpful hints/links for the job seeker.

Jobs.net http://www.jobs.net/
Search for a job and/or post your resume.

CareerBoard http://toledo.careerboard.com 
Source of local employment opportunities.

Groove Job http://www.groovejob.com 
Part-time, Teen and Student, and summer college jobs.

Toledo Blade www.toledoblade.com/monster
Lists jobs advertised in the Toledo Blade.

ToledoHelpWanted www.toledohelpwanted.com
Lists jobs available in greater Toledo and southern Michigan. Click on “Find a Job” at the top left of the page.
 

OHIO

Apprenticeships http://jfs.ohio.gov/apprenticeship/
Lists apprenticeships in various professions.

Career Builder http://careerbuilder.com 
Offers a number of search options and ways to distribute your resume.

Job Openings http://ohio.jobopenings.net
Click on “Find Jobs in Ohio” on the left side of the page.

Ohio Careers Resource Center www.ohiocareers.com
Click on “Search for Jobs.”

Ohio Means Jobs https://ohiomeansjobs.com/omj/
The Ohio Department of Development has created a PowerPoint presentation offering step-by-step instructions on how to register and post a resume on Ohio Means Jobs - watch or print the presentation.

State of Ohio www.ohio.gov
List openings with state agencies in Ohio. Click on “Working & Employment.” Under “Job Opportunities,” click on “State of Ohio Job Search.”


NATIONAL

Best Jobs USA www.bestjobsusa.com
You can search by category, state, keyword and post your resume.

CareerOneStop  www.careeronestop.org
National web sites for business, job seekers, students and workforce professionals.

Diversity Employers http://diversityemployers.com
Tools for identifying and applying for jobs with employers who are interested in recruiting a diverse workforce.

Flipdog www.flipdog.com
Enter job title, keyword, and/or city, state or zip code.

Google Careers www.careers.org
Includes information on careers as well as current job openings.

Hot Jobs www.hotjobs.com
Search can be limited by city and state.

Idealist.org http://www.idealist.org 
Non-profit jobs, volunteer opportunities, and internships.

Indeed www.indeed.com
Job sites, newspapers, associations and company career pages.

Jobster www.jobster.com
Job searching through social networking.

LinkUp www.linkup.com
Searches company websites for job openings.

Monster www.monster.com
Enter keyword, job category and/or location. Registration is free and is required to apply for positions online.

One Career Stop http://www.jobbankinfo.org/
Links you to the job bank in your state.

Opportunity Knocks www.opportunitynocs.org
Use to search for jobs with nonprofit organizations.

Simply Hired www.simplyhired.com
Searches jobs across the web.

USAJobs www.usajobs.opm.gov
Official job site of the federal government. You can search jobs as well as create and store your resume.

Zoominfo www.zoominfo.com
Passive job search through headhunters.


INTERNATIONAL

Jobs Abroad www.jobsabroad.com
Can search by country or type of job.

Overseas Jobs www.overseasjobs.com
Seach can be done by keyword, location and “top jobs”

University of Texas http://www.utexas.edu/cola/lacs/international_jobs/
Includes background and general information, strategies, short and long-term opportunities, and resources by location.


Web sites with Free and Low-cost Aptitude and Career Assessment Tests: Use this list of Web sites to explore new careers, take career assessment tests, and find educational opportunities.

• Career Explorer • Monster
• Career Key  Princeton Review
• Career Path • Project Career
• CareerOneStop • Quest
• LiveCareer